DPGA, Sector-7, Khanda Colony, New Panvel | Office - 9819283027 | Admission Enquiries - 9324052707 | dpganewpanvel@mes.ac.in

Orientation Programme of IBDP and AS students 2014-15

DPGA > Events > Orientation Programme of IBDP and AS students 2014-15

The Orientation programme of the IBDP and AS students along with their parents was conducted on 5th July, 2014. Ms. Shraddha Sardesai, Associate Principal and CIE Coordinator welcomed the gathering. Ms. Shameem Mulla, a senior faculty member, enlightened the audience with “Mission and Vision” of DPGA set forth by our CEO Dr. K. M. Vasudevan Pillai.

Ms. Anjna Sahi, Principal and IB Coordinator, brought out the importance of IB and Cambridge syllabus in creating lifelong learners, beyond formal education and training. The various aspects of the IB curriculum, which makes it stand out from other educational boards, were explained. She also reiterated the importance of child centric education philosophy that the school fosters as the essence of IB curriculum.

Mr. Sandeep Shinde (CAS Coordinator), Ms. Shan Liz Sanju (DP Associate Coordinator) and Ms. Padmapriya (Section Head Check point) added inputs on CAS, Extended essay and Internal assessments of IB. Raj Munot, an ex-IB student of DPGA described his experiences in IB and assured the parents that IB would bring out the best in their wards and mould them into excellent citizens.

Ms. Indu Parvathi (Section Head A Level) brought to notice of parents the prevalence of Cambridge A level curriculum in the whole world and later familiarized the audience with the education pattern of the programme.

The section heads, department heads and all faculty members were introduced to the parents.

This was followed by an entertaining lecture by Ms. Bhakti Shah of ‘Univariety’ on wisely selecting the career depending on one’s educational background and potential. Mr. Kiran Dalvi and his team from ‘Jamboree Education’ shared their knowledge about educational opportunities in India and abroad.

The programme concluded with a vote of thanks by Ms. Vandana Puri, followed by school anthem and national anthem.